Should be given out if DRS shows ball is hitting stumps: Sachin

Sachin Tendulkar asked the ICC to consider doing away with the provision of the umpire's call when a team opts for a review for an lbw decision, saying the batsman should be given out if the ball is hitting the stumps. "What % of the ball hits the stumps doesn't matter, if DRS shows us that the ball is hitting the stumps, it should be given out, regardless of the on-field call," Tendulkar said.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.