IND vs SA 2nd T20I: India need 150 runs to win

Mohali: The first T20 at Dharamsala was a massive downer for all cricket fans. Rain and thunderstorm ravaged the entire city and as a result, the play was cancelled on that day. But Mohali is an altogether different scenario with sun swooping in and saving the match from being washed-out.

Earlier, there was an air of ambiguity over nature of the weather at Mohali, as Wednesday was predicted to be a day riddled with blankets of rain. But surprisingly, all has turned out fine. The temperature during the day in Mohali soars towards the upper 30’s, but the heat is predicted to get more bearable by the start of the match.

The pitch at Mohali is a batsman’s delight even if it is host to long boundaries. Chasing is the route that the winner of the toss should normally opt for. The pitch itself would be dry and well-baked because of continuous sun throughout the days. It has known to be high-scoring ground and people should expect some blistering batting performance over here.

Live Updates:

19.6: Dwaine Pretorius finishes off in style. Hits a six off Saini. South Africa post 149 runs on the board.

19.3: SIX! Andile Phehlukwayo hits a stunning six on Navdeep Saini's delivery.

18.1: Bowled! Hardik Pandya dismisses David Miller. Middle stump goes flying.

17.1: Wicket! Temba Bavuma misses his half-century for 1 run as he falls to a Deepak Chahar slower ball. Ravindra Jadeja takes an easy catch.

16.5: Excellent fielding by Ravindra Jadeja in the deep. Saves two runs for team India.

15.5: SIX! Killer Miller strikes. Hits Washington Sundar for a massive six.

14.1: LBW appeal by Hardik Pandya. Turned down by the umpire. DRS not used.

12.1: Wicket! Rassie van der Dussen caught and bowled by Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja flexes his lightning-quick reflexes.

11.2: Wicket! Virat Kohli takes a blinder. Quinton de Kock departs after scoring 52 runs off 37 deliveries.

10.4: Fifty! Quinton de Kock reaches a half-century

10.0: South Africa reach 78 in 10 overs

9.4: Bavuma looks in great touch as he smashes Hardik Pandya for two consecutive boundaries.

7.5: SIX! Temba Bavumba hits Hardik Pandya for the first six of the match.

5.4: Fantastic piece of fielding by Shikhar Dhawan. Stopped an almost certain boundary.

3.5: Wicket! Deepak Chahar gets rid of Reeza Hendricks. Washington Sundar takes a simple catch off the South African opener.

2.3: Not a good start for Navdeep Saini as he gets smashed for three consecutive boundaries by De Kock. The South African skipper races to 18 runs off just 8 balls.

1.0: South Africa gather six runs from the first over. Chahar continues the bowling attack of India as he gets ready to bowl the second over.

0.0: Washington Sundar opens the bowling for India as South Africa's De Kock and Hendricks walk towards the crease.

Temba Bavuma, Bjorn Fortuin and Anrich Nortje make their debut for South Africa.

Toss: India win toss and elect to bowl.

#TeamIndia Captain @imVkohli wins the toss and elects to bowl first against South Africa in the 2nd T20I.#INDvSA

— BCCI (@BCCI) September 18, 2019


India (PlayingXI): Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w/c), Reeza Hendricks, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Bjorn Fortuin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi

When is the match?

The match is scheduled to start at 7 pm IST on Wednesday. (September 18)

Where is the match?

The match will take place at Punjab Cricket Association Stadium.

Live Telecast

Star India has acquired the rights of telecasting the tournament, and the matches will be telecast on various Star Sports channels.The matches can be viewed live on Hostar as well.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.