ICC World Cup 2019: IND vs NZ LIVE; Match will start at 3 pm























When is the match?

The match is scheduled to start at 3 pm IST on Thursday. (June 13)

Where is the match?

The match will take place at the Trent Bridge, Nottingham.

Live Telecast:

Star India has acquired the rights of telecasting the tournament, and the matches will be telecast on various Star Sports Channels.

The matches can be viewed live on Hotstar as well.

Pre-Match Analysis

India, though late starters in the tournament are unbeaten in their two matches so far. After a comfortable win against South Africa, the team took down tournament favourites Australia with a century by Shikhar Dhawan and quality bowling efforts by Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah.

India however, head into their third match of the tournament with two major worries- The absence of opener Shikhar Dhawan who has been ruled out due to a thumb injury which he picked up during India’s last match. The second issue being the weather forecast. The forecast for today’s game doesn’t look good as the report states that there’s a 90 per cent chance that it will rain today.

New Zealand, also unbeaten in their tournament run so far, are currently table leaders. Though their previous three games were against Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, none of which posed a serious threat for the kiwis, they still won six points to climb to the top. They will now face their toughest opponents in India, who are also unbeaten.

Grabbing a comfortable win over Afghanistan in their last match, the team won by seven wickets. After Afghanistan started off well, the Kiwis took a number of wickets in quick succession with Jimmy Neesham winning the match for taking out five wickets at the expense of just 31 runs.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni(wk), Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (C), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, Tom Blundell, Henry Nicholls, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi

Update Here

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.