Oppn parties hit out at govt over suspension of 8 MPs, hold protest at Parliament premises

Opposition parties hit out at the government on Monday over the suspension of eight Rajya Sabha MPs and are holding an “indefinite” protest at Parliament premises against the move.The eight members — distributed among the Congress, CPM, Trinamool Congress and the AAP — were suspended earlier in the day for the remainder of the Monsoon Session over their "unruly behaviour" during the passage of farm Bills in the Upper House of Parliament.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.