Elections for 19 Rajya Sabha seats today: All you need to know

Elections for 19 Rajya Sabha seats spread across eight states will be held on Friday with the contest in Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan promising to be a close affair between the BJP and the Congress. Counting of votes will take place the same day in the evening. In Karnataka, where elections were to be held for four seats have been declared elected unopposed.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.