Election to 9 seats of Maharashtra Legislative Council on May 21

The Election Commission on Friday announced biennial election to nine legislative council seats in Maharashtra, with polling to be held on May 21. The schedule of the elections that were deferred earlier on April 3 due to the lockdown, will allow CM Uddhav Thackeray, who is neither an MLA or MLC at present, to get elected to legislative council and continue in the post beyond May 27, 2020.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.