Khammam to vote on 2 EVMs as candidates in fray high

Khammam: The voters of Khammam Parliament constituency will get to experience two EVMs as the number of contesting candidates is exceeding the limit for one EVM machine. A single EVM can accommodate 16 candidates.

After withdrawal of nominations by six candidates on Thursday, about 23 candidates are contesting in Khammam LS. Six independents Ayaluri Venkateswara Reddy, Gade Jhancy, Kothi Rajani Kumar Reddy, P. Ramoorthy, B. Padmachary and B. Pulla Reddy had withdrawn their nominations from the Khammam constituency on Thursday.

The Congress, BJP, TRS, CPM and 18 Independents and smaller parties are in the fray. From the Congress, Renuka Chowdary, Nama Nageswara Rao from TRS, Boda Venkat from CPM and D. Vasudeva Rao from the BJP are also contesting. 

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.