IPL 2019: Umpires in a spot again with 7-ball over

After the no-ball controversy put the spotlight on umpiring in the ongoing IPL, the ninth match of the tournament began with another mistake -- a 7-ball over. Ashwin began the proceedings with his off-spin, and just when everyone thought the first over was bowled, the Punjab skipper went back to the top of his run-up and delivered a 7th delivery, which was hit for a boundary.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.