2 more Congress MLAs join TRS

Hyderabad: The defections of Congress MLAs into the TRS showed no signs of abating with two legislators crossing the floor on Friday. With Congress MLAs Vanama Nageswara Rao (Kothagudem) and D. Sudhir Reddy (LB Nagar) deciding to defect, the number of those jumping ship rose to eight. The party is now down to 11 MLAs from the 19 who got elected on its ticket.

It is now one short of the minimum required to be recognised as the main Opposition party, and to hold the post of Leader of the Opposition.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.