SP, BSP announce tie-up for Lok Sabha polls, to contest 38 seats each in UP

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati and Samajwadi Party (SP) president Akhilesh Yadav on Saturday announced their alliance in Uttar Pradesh for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, sharing 38 seats each, leaving the Congress out of the alliance. The BSP supremo, taking the lead at the joint press conference of the two parties, gave the break-up of the seat sharing.

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.