Bengaluru: 5 IPS officers transferred, R Hithendra goes

Bengaluru: In a third major shake-up in the police department, the state government transferred five IPS-rank officers, including IGP Harishekaran on Tuesday.

Mr Harishekaran, who was IGP, Bengaluru Headquarters-1, has been transferred and posted as IGP and Additional Commissioner of Police (Traffic) Bengaluru. replacing R. Hithendra, who is yet to get a posting.

DCP (Bengaluru-East) Ajay Hilori has been transferred and posted as Commandant, 1st Battalion of Karnataka State Reserve Police. Rahul Kumar Shahapurwad, who was waiting for a posting, will come in Mr Hillori’s position.

DCP (Bengaluru-South) S.D. Sharanappa has been transferred without any posting and he is replaced by K. Annamalai, who was serving as SP, Chikkamagaluru. SP, CID, Harish Pandey, has been made  Chikkamagaluru SP.

DCP (Bengaluru-Crime 2) Jinendra Khagnavi has been posted as Principal, PTS, Channapatna. 

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.