IPL 10 playoffs venues announced

New Delhi: Hyderabad will host the final of the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Sunday.

IPL 2017 - Complete Coverage

The IPL, which will run from April 5 to May 21, will see Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium hosting Qualifier 1, the first match in the knockout stage on May 16.

Bengaluru will host two knockout matches -- the Eliminator (May 17) and the Qualifier 2 May 19.

"A reserve day is available for the Final but not the other three playoff matches," the BCCI statement added.

IPL 2017 - Complete Schedule

Qualifier 1 is played between the top two teams of the league stage. The winners enter the summit clash while the losing team takes on the winners of the Eliminator -- played between the third and fourth placed teams -- for the other final slot in the Qualifier 2.

Stay updated on the go with Sify Live Scores App. Click here to download it for your device

Disclaimer : Mytimesnow (MTN) lets you explore worldwide viral news just by analyzing social media trends. Tap read more at source for full news. The inclusion of any links does not necessarily imply any endorsement of the views expressed within them.